All India Institute of Medical Sciences Bhubaneswar
(AIIMS Bhubaneswar)Last Updated: Nov 01, 2026
Established
2012
Campus Size
100.00 Acres
Total Students
370
Faculty
252
Student-Faculty
1:1
AIIMS Bhubaneswar Average Package 2025: Median CTC, Top Programmes and Recruiters
The flagship MBBS programme at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences Bhubaneswar recorded a median package of Rs 15 LPA in 2025, the highest in the institute's MBBS placement history and a step up from Rs 14 LPA the year before. As a public AIIMS, the institution reports outcomes through the NIRF placement disclosure rather than a corporate placement brochure, and it publishes course-wise median figures only - it does not release average or highest package data. These figures reflect 2025, the latest confirmed graduating batch. Placement data for 2026 is yet to be officially released; this page will be updated as soon as the latest figures are available. For sector-wise and recruiter-level context, see our full Placements page for sector-wise stats.
Data currency: figures on this page are based on 2025, the latest officially confirmed year (NIRF 2026 disclosure), as of 2026-07-01. Confirmed 2026 placement data has not yet been released. This page will be updated when the next season's figures are published.
Package Highlights - 2025 & 3-Year Trend
| Year | Overall Average CTC (Rs LPA) | Top Programme Median (Rs LPA) | MBBS Median (Rs LPA) | Highest | Placement % | Companies Visited | YoY % |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Data not available | 12.0 (PG 2-yr) | 15.0 | Not released | Not released | Not disclosed | +7% |
| 2024 | Data not available | 18.0 (PG 3-yr) | 14.0 | Not released | Not released | Not disclosed | flat |
| 2023 | Data not available | 15.0 (PG) | 14.0 | Not released | Not released | Not disclosed | - |
The MBBS median moved from Rs 14 LPA across 2023 and 2024 to Rs 15 LPA in 2025, a roughly 7% rise. AIIMS Bhubaneswar deliberately withholds average and highest package figures, so the median is the only reliable benchmark. Postgraduate programmes consistently command the strongest packages, reflecting specialist demand in both government and private hospital systems.
Top Programmes by Package
MD / MS (PG 3-year)
Postgraduate clinical specialisations have historically been the best-paying route, with a median of Rs 18 LPA reported for the 2024 batch (80 candidates placed). Specialist physicians and surgeons attract higher pay because hospitals compete for scarce, board-qualified talent. Key recruiters span large private hospital chains and tertiary-care centres; a single confirmed average beyond the median is not disclosed.
MBBS (UG 5-year)
The MBBS median rose to Rs 15 LPA in 2025 from Rs 14 LPA, with 22 graduates recorded as placed; a large share of each cohort instead proceeds to NEET-PG and higher study rather than taking a first job. Top healthcare employers include Apollo Hospitals, Fortis Healthcare and Max Healthcare. A named highest package is not released by the institute.
M.Sc Nursing / PG 2-year
The PG 2-year cohort posted a median of Rs 12 LPA in both 2024 and 2025 (16 placed in 2025). Demand for advanced-practice nursing and clinical instructors keeps this figure stable. Recruiters include Manipal Hospitals, ICMR and major private hospital groups.
AIIMS Bhubaneswar Highest Package 2025
AIIMS Bhubaneswar does not officially release a highest package figure for any year, so a verified peak CTC is Data not available for 2025, 2024 and 2023. The most reliable upper benchmark is the PG 3-year median of Rs 18 LPA (2024), which sits well above the MBBS median of Rs 15 LPA, underlining how postgraduate specialisation lifts earning potential relative to the undergraduate average.
Branch-wise / Programme-wise CTC Ranges
| Programme | Degree Level | CTC Range (Rs LPA) | Typical Median | Key Recruiters |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MD / MS | PG (3-yr) | 15.0 - 18.0 | 18.0 | Apollo, Fortis, Max Healthcare |
| MBBS | UG (5-yr) | 14.0 - 15.0 | 15.0 | Apollo Hospitals, Manipal Hospitals |
| M.Sc Nursing / PG 2-yr | PG (2-yr) | 12.0 | 12.0 | Manipal Hospitals, ICMR |
| B.Sc Nursing | UG (4-yr) | 9.6 - 10.0 | 10.0 | Fortis Healthcare, Max Healthcare |
| B.Sc (Allied/Paramedical) | UG (3-yr) | 7.2 | 7.2 | Apollo, ICMR |
| DM / MCh | Super-speciality | Data not available | Data not available | Data not available |
| MDS | PG (Dental) | Data not available | Data not available | Data not available |
| PhD | Doctoral | Data not available | Data not available | Data not available |
The gap between the highest-reporting programme (MD/MS at a Rs 18 LPA median) and the lowest (B.Sc at Rs 7.2 LPA) is roughly 2.5x, driven almost entirely by clinical specialisation: super-speciality and postgraduate qualifications carry scarcity value, while three-year allied programmes feed entry-level clinical and laboratory roles.
Highest-Paying Recruiters at AIIMS Bhubaneswar
Confirmed recruiters of AIIMS Bhubaneswar graduates are concentrated in India's large private hospital networks. Apollo Hospitals and Fortis Healthcare are among the most active for both MBBS and nursing graduates, typically in the Rs 12 LPA to Rs 18 LPA band for postgraduate-qualified hires. Max Healthcare and Manipal Hospitals recruit across clinical and nursing roles in a similar range, while the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) absorbs research-oriented graduates. Bhubaneswar's position as eastern India's growing tertiary-care and medical-research cluster gives graduates strong access to regional super-speciality hospitals alongside national chains.
Return on Investment (ROI)
AIIMS Bhubaneswar's MBBS course fee is nominal by design: the total academic course fee is approximately Rs 6,000 (est.) plus a refundable security deposit and mess charges of around Rs 4,000 per month. Against an MBBS median of Rs 15 LPA, the payback on tuition is effectively immediate - well under a single month of take-home pay. The top-earning PG route (Rs 18 LPA median) makes the ratio even more favourable. No private medical college in India approaches this fee-to-package ratio, making AIIMS Bhubaneswar one of the strongest ROI propositions among its peer AIIMS institutions.
AIIMS Bhubaneswar Average Package vs Peer AIIMS Institutions
| Institution | Overall Average | MBBS Median | Top Programme Median | Highest | Total Fee (Rs L) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AIIMS Bhubaneswar | Not released | Rs 15.0 LPA | Rs 18.0 LPA | Not released | ~0.06 |
| AIIMS Raipur | Not released | Rs 15.0 LPA | Data not available | Not released | ~0.06 |
| AIIMS Bhopal | Not released | Rs 14.5 LPA | Data not available | Not released | ~0.06 |
| AIIMS Jodhpur | Not released | Rs 13.56 LPA | Data not available | Not released | ~0.06 |
On the MBBS median, AIIMS Bhubaneswar (Rs 15 LPA) sits at the top of this second-generation AIIMS peer group, level with AIIMS Raipur and ahead of AIIMS Bhopal (Rs 14.5 LPA) and AIIMS Jodhpur (Rs 13.56 LPA). With near-identical nominal fees across all four, its placement standing is best described as a leading position among the 2012-era AIIMS institutions.
Average Packages at AIIMS Bhubaneswar - Quick Snapshot
- MBBS median (2025): Rs 15 LPA
- PG 3-year median (MD/MS, 2024): Rs 18 LPA
- PG 2-year median (2025): Rs 12 LPA
- B.Sc Nursing median (2025): Rs 10 LPA
- B.Sc 3-year median: Rs 7.2 LPA
- Overall average and highest package: Not released by the institute
- MBBS internship stipend: Rs 17,000 to Rs 30,000 per month (one-year compulsory rotatory internship)
- Students placed (2025, across reporting programmes): 105
Year-wise Package Trends
| Year | Highest | MBBS Median | Top PG Median | Lowest (B.Sc) | Placement % |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Not released | Rs 15.0 LPA | Rs 12.0 LPA | Rs 7.2 LPA | Not released |
| 2024 | Not released | Rs 14.0 LPA | Rs 18.0 LPA | Rs 7.2 LPA | Not released |
| 2023 | Not released | Rs 14.0 LPA | Rs 15.0 LPA | Data not available | Not released |
| 2026 | Data not yet released - page will be updated | Data not yet released - page will be updated | Data not yet released - page will be updated | Data not yet released - page will be updated | Data not yet released - page will be updated |
The MBBS median has trended gently upward, from Rs 14 LPA in 2023 and 2024 to Rs 15 LPA in 2025, mirroring rising private-sector demand for AIIMS-trained clinicians. PG medians vary year to year with cohort mix and the specific specialisations graduating, which explains the swing between Rs 15 LPA, Rs 18 LPA and Rs 12 LPA across the three years.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the average package at AIIMS Bhubaneswar in 2025?
AIIMS Bhubaneswar does not officially release an overall average package. The institute publishes course-wise medians instead: the MBBS median for 2025 was Rs 15 LPA, with postgraduate programmes reaching up to Rs 18 LPA (2024). These figures come from the NIRF placement disclosure, the most reliable source for this public institution.
What is the top programme average package at AIIMS Bhubaneswar?
The best-paying route is postgraduate clinical specialisation. The MD/MS (PG 3-year) cohort recorded a median of Rs 18 LPA in 2024, the highest among all programmes. This reflects strong hospital demand for board-qualified specialists, who command a clear premium over the MBBS median of Rs 15 LPA.
What is the highest package at AIIMS Bhubaneswar?
AIIMS Bhubaneswar does not disclose a highest package figure, so a verified peak CTC is not available. The strongest confirmed benchmark is the PG 3-year median of Rs 18 LPA. Any specific highest-package number circulated by aggregators is unverified and is therefore omitted here.
Is the AIIMS Bhubaneswar MBBS course worth it in terms of ROI?
Yes. The total academic course fee is roughly Rs 6,000 (est.) plus nominal mess and deposit charges, while the MBBS median package is Rs 15 LPA. Tuition is effectively recovered within the first month of professional pay, making it one of the highest-ROI medical programmes in India.
Which programme gets the best package at AIIMS Bhubaneswar?
Postgraduate medical programmes (MD/MS) secure the best packages, with a median of Rs 18 LPA in 2024. Undergraduate MBBS follows at Rs 15 LPA, then PG 2-year nursing at Rs 12 LPA. Specialist qualification and clinical scarcity drive the postgraduate advantage over undergraduate cohorts.
How does AIIMS Bhubaneswar compare with other AIIMS on placements?
On MBBS median, AIIMS Bhubaneswar (Rs 15 LPA) leads its second-generation peer group, matching AIIMS Raipur (Rs 15 LPA) and exceeding AIIMS Bhopal (Rs 14.5 LPA) and AIIMS Jodhpur (Rs 13.56 LPA). With near-identical nominal fees, Bhubaneswar holds a leading position among the 2012-era AIIMS institutions.
What is the PG / MD average package at AIIMS Bhubaneswar?
Postgraduate medical programmes posted a median of Rs 18 LPA for the 2024 batch (PG 3-year, 80 placed), while PG 2-year programmes recorded Rs 12 LPA in both 2024 and 2025. The institute reports medians rather than averages, so a single PG average figure is not officially available.
Has AIIMS Bhubaneswar released 2026 placement data?
No. As of 2026-07-01, confirmed 2026 placement figures have not been officially released. The most recent verified data is for the 2025 graduating batch, drawn from the NIRF 2026 disclosure. This page will be updated as soon as the institute publishes its next season's figures.
Which companies pay the highest at AIIMS Bhubaneswar?
Large private hospital networks offer the strongest packages, typically in the Rs 12 LPA to Rs 18 LPA band for postgraduate-qualified hires. Apollo Hospitals, Fortis Healthcare, Max Healthcare and Manipal Hospitals are the most active recruiters, with ICMR drawing research-focused graduates.
What is the AIIMS Bhubaneswar B.Sc Nursing average package?
B.Sc Nursing graduates (UG 4-year) recorded a median package of Rs 10 LPA in 2025, up from Rs 9.6 LPA in 2024, with 60 placed in 2025. Top recruiters include Fortis Healthcare and Max Healthcare. Graduates may also enter contractual government nursing roles or pursue M.Sc Nursing.
What stipend do AIIMS Bhubaneswar MBBS interns receive?
During the compulsory one-year rotatory internship, AIIMS Bhubaneswar MBBS interns receive a stipend of approximately Rs 17,000 to Rs 30,000 per month, in line with NMC guidelines. This is a training stipend rather than a placement salary; full medical-officer pay applies after internship and registration.
Disclaimer: Average, median and highest salary package figures displayed for AIIMS Bhubaneswar graduates are based on publicly reported placement data and media sources. These figures are indicative and may not represent actual offers received by all students. FreeJobAlert.com is not responsible for discrepancies. Refer to AIIMS Bhubaneswar's official placement reports for verified package data.